Musicians you should start listening to (2)

Ed Tullett – free & legal download here
He got in touch with me through tumblr so I checked his music out through the above link. If you like Bon Iver, you’ll like Ed Tullett. The music is definitely his own style; he described it as “falsetto/harmony rich acoustic stuff, with some banjo and other stuff thrown in”.Β Really you should totally check it out. It’s good. It’s free. It’s legal. Win win win.

Kiersten Holine –Β last.fm page here with free & legal downloads available
Last.fm suggested her to me and I’m all for getting free new music so I had a listen. She’s really good. What I’ve listened to seems to be almost exclusively acoustic guitar and singing, and her accompaniments are perfect for the songs.

Phoenix
Throwing them in here because they deserve more recognition. “Lisztomania” and “1901” are their most popular songs and rightly so, they are great songs. But “Love For Granted”Β is so beautiful and lovely; it is incredibly underrated. Phoenix is one of my favourite bands. It’d make me really happy if I found others who loved them as much as I do.

(Musicians you should start listening to 1 here)

5 thoughts on “Musicians you should start listening to (2)

    • i’m a strong believer in finding music you genuinely like rather than just listening to what the radio tells you to like. that’s a lovely way of putting it, “the hits prescribed for us” :)

      Like

I like what you say

