Songs that make me happy

Music makes me feel better when I’m sad, stressed or when everything is going to shit. These are my favourites for turning me back into a functional human being through the power of song:

  • “Coin Laundry” – Lisa Mitchell
  • “Primary Colours” – The Horrors
  • “Move Along” – The All-American Rejects
  • “Bloom” – The Paper Kites
  • “Friday I’m In Love” – The Cure
  • “Shiver” – Coldplay
  • “60 Seconds” – The Atomic Square
  • “Marchin On” – OneRepublic
  • “I Feel Better” – Gotye
  • “Don’t Stop Me Now” – Queen
  • “Something Good Can Work” – Two Door Cinema Club
  • “Diplomat’s Son” – Vampire Weekend
  • “Everything’s Not Lost” – Coldplay

2 thoughts on “Songs that make me happy

    • some of my favourite songs for cheering me up are the power pop stuff i listened to when i was 13… it’s like you said, they’re silly, but happy and sweet. and when you need cheering up, who cares about eloquence and deep meanings?

      Like

I like what you say

