Good things right now

I can be super negative sometimes, so I’m going to make an effort to think about things that make me happy. Right now said happy things include:

  • I managed to complete an assignment worth 20% of my grade in three hours.
  • In two weeks, all my my classes are over and in just under a month my first year at university will be over, so I’ll have four months of nothing ahead of me.
  • Today I had Thai food and watched terrible-yet-awesome TV with my best friend and I’m not ashamed to say I love One Tree Hill.
  • In November, I’m seeing both Mumford & Sons and Coldplay live.
  • My cat.
  • I accidentally put too much money on my debit card so I was able to spontaneously buy band merch that I don’t need but really want.
  • Yesterday someone told me I was “cool” which, considering I’m totally not, was really flattering.
  • I’m the only one who knows where the household’s secret stash of chocolate is hidden.
  • My friends like the books and music I recommend to them.
  • Seriously, look at my cat:
    Screen Shot 2015-11-19 at 10.00.08 AM
  • How could I possibly be unhappy with that in my life?

5 thoughts on “Good things right now

I like what you say

