Sort of life update

The past few months, I have had no time to keep up with my online life. I haven’t read any blogs, let alone had time to write my own posts. I am still far from “not busy” but I miss writing posts so here is a kind of life-ish update:

  • I’ve been working two jobs plus a volunteer position, as well as studying full time and trying to be more social. This means the past few months have been awesome but also that I am incredibly sleep deprived and my watch later playlist on youtube has about 80 videos on it.
  • In a week, my second year of uni will be over which feels crazy and wrong. I started this blog before I’d even begun uni, and so much has changed since then.
  • I sometimes think about my old posts and cringe about the things I complained about. I’m trying this new (for me) thing where I avoid judging people for their own personal decisions that do not affect me. I feel happier, but now I am hyper-aware of other people’s judgement, which is less fun.
  • The other week I saw Avalanche City (+ van der Wel and Luke Thompson) live and it was such an incredible and chill show.*
  • I’m finally seeing OneRepublic live in a couple of weeks and I am so excited I can’t think straight.
  • Also upcoming is Passenger (again!) and City & Colour, so the next couple of months are going to be pretty sweet.
  • In just under a month I will kiss goodbye my teenagerdom and embark on my third decade of life.
  • Next year I will be able to tick “Live in the UK for several months” off my bucket list which is so crazy that I still don’t really believe it’s going to happen.
  • It really doesn’t bother me at all that this blog is relatively quiet and unknown. I just like having somewhere to record my thoughts with the distant possibility that someone else may relate or enjoy them.

*you can download Dave Baxter’s EP “Let It Go” here and Luke Thompson’s album “To The Common Dark” here. Both are free and legal, yay!


One thought on “Sort of life update

I like what you say

