January ’17 Favourites

TRAVEL: This month I’ve been to five different Canadian provinces (ON, QC, NB, PE, NS) and I’ve now seen enough of Canada to decide on my favourite places in this country – Vancouver, Banff, and Montreal, in case you were wondering. Our Canadian road trip is going past rapidly – I can’t believe I have less than two months left here and I also can’t believe how much I’ve squeezed into this time.

FOOD: I was never really enamoured with Toronto until the other day we stopped for lunch at The Burgernator and I had possibly the best burger of my life. It felt spiritual, it was that good. It’s not a specifically veggie restaurant but I believe that their AK-Veggie 7 burger is the best thing anyone has ever eaten. Plus it turned out to be vegan, and I’m always stoked when vegan food outperforms its non-vegan counterparts.

photo-26-01-17-3-02-08-pm

#whatveganseat (even though I’m not vegan)

ORGANISATION: I bought this diary for 2017 and I love it enough that I left a public review about how much I love it. I really hate diaries that shove Saturday and Sunday into the same space – the weekend is when you’re more likely to have more things going on! This lays everything out evenly AND it comes with stickers that you can use to denote important days like birthdays, holidays, etc. This appeals to my inner 8 year so much and brings me back to my days of keeping a sticker book (the fuzzy dinosaur stickers were my absolute favourite).

MUSIC: The other day my friend and chief musical influencer Chloe told me to listen to this song and I’m so glad I did. It feels nostalgic even though I first heard it a week ago, with this understated strength pulsing throughout it. Give it a listen, I promise you won’t be disappointed.

I am stunned to believe that 2017 is already 1/12 over – I feel like it only just started. January has been a pretty good month, and I’m hoping that will set the tone for the rest of the year.

One thought on “January ’17 Favourites

I like what you say

