February ’17 Favourites

LUCK: Right now we’re in Banff again, getting a few days skiing in before heading back to BC. Banff is continuing its trend of being the best place ever – after our first night, we went to the front desk at our hotel because our key card wasn’t working. Instead of replacing our card, they upgraded us to the “King Jacuzzi Fireplace Suite”. The biggest thing I’ve ever won is a free coffee from Tim Hortons and I have never ever been upgraded, so I am beyond stoked to have a fancy room for no extra cost. It also has a ridiculously beautiful view – when I look out the window, I’m greeted by mountain. I’m pretty sure Banff is the most beautiful place in the world, I don’t think I could love it more if I tried.

photo-28-02-17-9-21-05-am

The view from my hotel room

MUSIC: I know she’s been around for awhile, but I only just discovered dodie and I’ve absolutely fallen in love with her music. “Sick of Losing Soulmates” was the first song I heard and adored, but I think “When” is my absolute favourite. She’s already super popular but if you haven’t already heard of her, you should absolutely check her out because her music is lovely and heartfelt.

COFFEE: In Vancouver, I searched for the best coffee and thought I found it. But despite being my least favourite Canadian city, Toronto actually has the best coffee in Canada. Technically I discovered Fahrenheit coffee last month, but I did visit it again this month so I’m classifying it as a February favourite (plus it’s so unreasonably good, I really needed to mention it here at least once).

TRAVEL: I’ve been in three different countries this month (Canada, Iceland, and the Netherlands) and now I’m hyperaware of the fact that in less than 3 weeks I’ll be in New Zealand. It feels very strange knowing I’ll be home soon but also pretty welcome – Canada is cool, but wow do I miss my cat.

I like what you say

