Things are good

I have a tendency to be an anxious fish. The past few weeks some stressful things happened in life plus I got sick, so I was a little bit of a mess. But I’ve noticed a peacefulness on my head this week which I want to hold onto, so I figured it was a perfect opportunity for another happy things list:

  • My new niece was born a couple of days ago and seeing her at the hospital, just hours after she was born, was the most magical experience.
  • I have plans to see lots of my friends this weekend.
  • Even though I uploaded my cover of “Drive On” a few months ago, I got a nice new comment on it the other day.
  • Photo 22-07-17, 11 52 25 PMOn Saturday, I spent basically the whole day with my beautiful kitty cat.
  • A year ago when I got my first desk job, I put my shoulder out of alignment, probably because of my terrible work posture. Since then it’s been pretty uncomfortable, but I’ve finally started seeing a chiropractor and can feel myself healing. Slowly, but still healing.
  • The other night I had dinner at an awesome restaurant (Great India, if you’re curious – lots of wicked veggie and vegan options).
  • I’ve been with Lox for nearly three years and he still makes me happier than I thought possible.
  • Kesha is releasing new music and I am SO here for it – that ridiculous note in “Praying” and the whole sassy vibe of “Woman” – she’s incredible.
  • Since moving out of home, my mum often comes into town to have lunch with me, so today I had a lovely lunch with her.
  • I just remembered I have half a brownie in my handbag left over from said lunch, so I’m definitely going to eat that now.

One thought on “Things are good

I like what you say

